Harriet the Spy.

Being a child of the 90s, I was by far subjected to some  great and some not so great movies (but entertaining at least ). Movies like Star Kid, North,The Sandlot, and The Witches definitley have had lasting effects on me…but my absolute favorite movie from my childhood, would have to be Harriet the Spy. I was never really ever familiar with the book series, and I’m sure I was the only boy at my school that tried to dress like Harriet. Which I find fine, since Harriet really essentially was a tomboy.

It’s a very underated film that consists of what most adults think kids don’t go through. In all, it’s very deep for a kids movie and if you haven’t seen it, please netflix it.

Here’s my take on her outfit.

I tried my best to search for a yellow raincoat 😦

Unbranded jeans bu Urban Outfitters. *Above and Below.

3 Comments

Filed under 1

3 responses to “Harriet the Spy.

  1. ahhh harriets the shit!

  2. 🙂

    This was such a good film…

    Matilda is over-rated 😛

  3. Harriet! I miss her. Now she’s off being scandalous on Gossip Girl.